2017—2018 Fraternal Year Council Officer Election Results

The 2017-2018 Fraternal Year John Paul II Council, #4522 Officer Elections were held at the Council home on May 24, 2017, at 7:30 p.m.  PGK Craig Delaney, on behalf of the nomination committee, conducted the special meeting and the election proceedings.  The Council thanks the outstanding work of the Nomination Committee, including PGKs Craig Delaney, Al Avellino, and Dick Owen. 

Your slate of officers for next year, commencing July 1, 2017 are:

Grand Knight:                         Roger Williams

Deputy Grand Knight:            Ray Venero

Chancellor:                             Jay Moore

Recording Secretary:              Dennis Brown, PGK/FDD

Treasurer:                                Joseph Barnoski

Warden:                                  SK Joe King

Advocate:                                Ronald Plavchan, PGK/FDD

Inside Guard:                          Leo Weston

Outside Guard:                       Tobias Amadi

1st Year Trustee:                    Al Avellino, PGK

2nd Year Trustee:                    Carroll Glass, PGK

3rd Year Trustee:                     Joe Lynem, PGK


Grand Knight Delegate:         Grand Knight in office as of State Annual Meeting

Past Grand Knight Delegate:  Elected: Dennis Brown, PGK/FDD

Alt. GK Delegate:                   DGK in office as of State Annual Meeting

Alt. PGK Delegate:                Chancellor in office as of State Annual Meeting


Elections were also conducted for Officer positions in the Casey Club.  Elected were:

President:                                Vincent Apostolico    

Vice President:                       Dick Owen, PGK/FDD

Secretary:                               Ronald Plavchan, PGK/FDD

Treasurer:                                Craig Delaney, PGK